Neeraj Chopra Hits Another Milestone And Made History

First Indian to win the Diamond League Trophy is Neeraj Chopra Hits Another Milestone And Made History from the Diamond League Finals in Zurich include Neeraj Chopra placed first with his best throw of 88.44 meters on his second attempt.

In his second effort, Neeraj recorded a throw of 88.44 metres. He then backed that up with throws of 88 metres in his third attempt and 86.11 metres in his fourth attempt. While his final try was 83.6m, Neeraj’s fifth attempt was 87m.

Neeraj Chopra (AP Photo)

Chopra had earlier won the Lausanne leg of the Diamond League series to mark his amazing comeback from a one-month injury layoff and earn a spot in the two-day finals.Neeraj Chopra Hits Another Milestone And Made History

He became the first Indian to capture a Diamond League competition title. Due to a slight groyne injury he had had during his silver-winning performance at the World Championships in the USA in July, he had to skip the Birmingham Commonwealth Games (July 28 to August 8).

What is Diamond League Champion?

The Diamond League, which is structured like a championship, consists of 32 Diamond Disciplines. At the 13-series event, competitors collect points to advance to the final of their respective disciplines. The “Diamond League Champion” will be determined by who wins each Diamond Discipline in the Final.


<-Back To Home Page

Follow Us On instagram

Follow Us On Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.